football predictions
Home » News-article

Robert Lewandowski with the award for number 1 in the world

Robert Lewandowski with the award for number 1 in the world

Robert Lewandowski received the FIFA award for the best footballer in the world for 2020. The Polish striker of Bayern (Munich) was awarded in the competition of Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, who were the other two nominees. Lewandowski had a fantastic year. He scored 55 goals in 47 games and helped the Bavarians reach the treble.

For the second year in a row, the FIFA Coach of the Year award went to J?rgen Klopp. This season, the Liverpool manager led the Merseysiders to the first title in England after a 30-year break. The other nominees were Bayern coach Hansi Flick and Marcelo Bielsa, who won promotion to Leeds for the Premier League, where the team has performed successfully since the start of the season.

Manuel Neuer of Bayern was named the best goalkeeper of 2020 in the competition of Alison (Liverpool) and Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid). The 34-year-old German kept his door dry in 27 games during the year and helped the Bavarians reach the famous treble.

Fifpro`s team of the year included the three nominees for player of the year Messi, Ronaldo and Lewandowski. Alison, Alfonso Davis, Virgil Van Dyke, Sergio Ramos, Trent Alexander Arnold, Joshua Kimih, Thiago Alcantara and Kevin De Bruyne also found a place in the team.

Tottenham striker Hyun-Min Son`s goal against Burnley was voted the most beautiful goal of the year and he received the Ferenc Puskas Award. `When I got the ball in my penalty area, I didn`t see any options and I started dribbling and two seconds later I was in front of the door, it was a big surprise, but such a beautiful goal. After the match I looked at it again and thought, `Wow, this is something special. `, shared Son.

FIFA President Canni Infantino opened the ceremony with a video message talking about the difficult year in football. He also mentioned the great loss of legends Diego Maradona and Paolo Rossi. Manchester United striker Marcus Rashford has received special recognition for helping raise millions of pounds and persuaded the UK government to provide free school meals to low-income families. The first prize was for the best goalkeeper in women. It was given to the Frenchwoman Sarah Bouadi from Lyon. The best coach in women`s football was Sarrina Wiegman, who leads the national team of the Netherlands, and from next season will take over the selection of England. Lucy Bronze of Manchester City has been named Women`s Footballer of the Year. Matthias Agnese received the FIFA Fairplay Award for saving the life of an opponent who fainted during the match between Cairese and Ospadaleti in Italy. Marivaldo Francisco da Silva was awarded Fan of the Year after walking 64 kilometers to watch his favorite team Recife. The Brazilian`s journey takes almost 11 hours.

Read all news for Ronaldo